Find My iPhone
After OTA update Find My iPhone does not work. To make it functional you can toggle the the Find My iPhone from OFF to ON in Settings.

내 아이폰 찾기.

OTA 업뎃후 이 기능 작동안함. 작동하려면 셋팅에서 껏다키면됨.


NEW: When trying to restore an iPhone 3GS or iPod touch 3rd generation device running Beta 6 to Beta 7 using iTunes, you will have to set the device into DFU or you can OTA update to Beta 7.

3GS 와 아이팟터치3세대에 베타6 사용중인 상태에서 베타7을 iTunes 로 업뎃하려면 반드시!

기기를 DFU 모드로 놓으세요! 아님 OTA 로 베타7 업데이트를 진행하세요

To enter DFU mode you will have to:

Connect the device to USB on your Mac.
Turn the device off.
Launch iTunes on your Mac.
Hold down the Home and Power buttons for 10 seconds.
Continue holding the Home button but let go of the Power button.
Hold Home button for 13 seconds or until the device shows up in iTunes.

DFU모드 들어가는법.

맥에 USB 연결 (아마 PC도 되겠죠?)



홈버튼과 파워버튼을 10초 누르고 있음

홈버튼은 계속 누른채 파워버튼 뗌

아이튠즈에 기기가 표시될때까지 홈버튼을 13초정도 더 누르고 계세요.

The version of iTunes that comes with beta 7 cannot sync devices that have the beta 6 software installed. To avoid this problem, do the following:

아이튠즈 베타7 은 베타6 기기들과 동기화가 안됩니다.

Sync any devices that have beta 6 installed to the version of iTunes that came with beta 6.

Upgrade iTunes to the version that comes with beta 7.

Connect the device and install the beta 7 software. (Understand that you might see a failure to sync error when you first connect the device.)

After installing the beta 7 software, restore from your the backup you made in step 1.

미리미리 기기와 아이튠즈가 둘다 베타6일때 싱크하고 백업해둔다음

아이튠즈를 베타7으로 올리고 기기를 베타7으로 올리세요.

OTA Software Update

Users who installed iOS 5 beta 6 over the air from iOS 5 beta 3 must first erase all content and settings by choosing Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings in order to install iOS 5 beta 7 over the air. This only impacts users who did not update to iOS 5 beta 4.

혹시 베타3 에서 베타6로 OTA 로 올리셨던분들.

먼저 세팅 - 일반 - 재설정 - 모든 콘덴츠 및 설정 지우기 를 해서 콘텐츠 설정 지운다음에 beta7 을 OTA 로 올리세요.

iOS 베타 4로 업데이트 하셨던 분들은 해당사항 없습니다.

If you are doing an OTA software update, you will need to re-sync your photos with iTunes."

OTA 업뎃하면 사진들 다 날아갑니다. 다시 싱크하세요. (카메라롤에 있는건 남아있습니다)

NEW: If you have a passcode set, it must be removed before updating to seed 7 from previous seeds. It can be re-enabled after the update is complete. Failure to do so may require iMessage to be re-enabled in settings.

혹시 암호 설정하신분들 베타7으로 올리기전에 암호를 꼭 꺼주고 올리세요.

베타7으로 올린담에 다시 암호설정하시면 됩니다.

이렇게 안하면 iMessage 를 다시 설정해야할지도 모릅니다.

- iPhone 아이클리앙앱에서

출처 :

+ Recent posts

티스토리 툴바